closure · Love · truth

Dear Mr. False Soul Mate,

You reeled me in as you were on bended knee. You reeled me in with everything you claimed to feel.
The first eye contact, the first touch, the first hand held, the first kiss….So many moments so many butterflies and I remember them all as if they are still here in the room with me.
My life life turned upside down with the strike of the lightning you offered. You were my soul mate the man I should of waited to find. Any boyfriend before was just settlement until you came along and swept me off my feet.
I thought I was alone in the world until you introduced me the taste of true companionship.
You were my ying to my yang and the only song my heart sang.
Every move I made in my career had you in mind. Every boy that looked my way knew it was not them I seen.
Then you disappeared…the glimpse into my soul left me paralyzed with addiction to the high.
I thought maybe it was just the rush when two souls touch at the wrong time in life.
You were in a mess. I was in a mess.
After we got done digging our way out we would find each other in the end like that worn out Garth Brooks Trisha Yearwood montage…everything else disappeared when I seen me in your eyes.
Then you disappeared again. By this time I had dug myself out….where could you of gone?
I kept my promise….I left a man that never did anything wrong to me. Nothing wrong except lacked the ability to live up to the expectations you, my soul mate had set for him.
I was free and on my own waiting for you to dig your way out.
Push Pull Push Pull….I waited….I lived it up in the best way I knew how while I was drowning in anticipation for the love you always gave me.  I helped you with anything I could…I enjoyed you more broke without a job because we drove each other with motivation and rebuilding as a family. We mended each other’s frustration.
A roller coaster ride up and down round and round. This kind of soul mate roller coaster is a very old wooden coaster that everyone fears to ride… after all it is so fast and falling apart with every “Clear!”
You were my soulmate we could make any repairs together.
We were a power couple that is why everything was so strong and fast.
I began to question the words… that foundation yet you still got my seat belt to work again.
No one else could interfere with the hold you had.
One more ride and I will know…One more ride and I would find that there was never actually any hope.
I was just a passenger….and you were just a false soul mate.
Words out of this world…a back story that will always go unheard.

Leave a Reply

